Bridget Jones’s Baby

bjb-adv1sheet-rgb-1-57ab705f117b2-1

I have to say I had high hopes for this movie after reading a few reviews saying that it was a solid third installation in the franchises… but I don’t agree.

While interesting in theory, the movie was pretty boring. I found myself wishing I could skip through and questioning why certain scenes were in the movie at all. It also dragged on forever- and what was up with Bridget’s job? That entire subplot did not do it for me.

Even the ending disappointed me! I would have preferred it to not be his kid, but the other guy’s, and then she gets married to him despite having a kid with the other guy. There, I think that was vague enough that no one can accuse me of spoiling the end!

But seriously, though I did enjoy Patrick Dempsey’s return to the silver screen, I’m disappointed.

Leave a Reply

