Pride and Prejudice

pride_and_prejudice

I recently rewatched this and I have to say, there is truly nothing like watching Matthew Macfayden walking across a meadow to declare his love for Ms. Elizabeth Bennet.

There’s nothing like watching Mr. Bingley admit to Jane that he’s been the most unmitigated and comprehensive ass before getting down on one knee.

And to think I’ve been called unromantic.

To that I say- lol. LOL. Who are you talking to.

I know people compare this 2005 version to the one with Colin Firth, and I like both for different reasons. One serious detraction of this version is that sometimes you just can’t understand what Knightley is saying (dance hall scene anyone?).

But I think this version will always have a special place in my heart. It’s the first movie adaptation of an Austen novel I ever saw. And there’s something just so perfect about Mr. and Mrs. Bennet in this version. Well done, casting director.

Leave a Reply

