Charmed

chr

I don’t know what it is about this show, but I just love it. Ever since I was little, Charmed has had such a special place in my heart. In a bout of nostalgia, I decided to watch a few of my favorite episodes on Netflix, and found it to be just as good as I remembered.

I never understood why Charmed is so much less-lauded than Joss Whedon’s Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Sure, it can be a little after-school special with all the lessons, but I’ve always enjoyed Charmed much more.

What a great show overall. It’s the over-arching storylines that make it great too- Piper’s transformation from a shy push-over into powerful matriarch is one of my favorite storylines to date.

I definitely think the show improved with the removal of Shannen Doherty and the addition of Rose McGowan as Paige, and then Drew Fuller as Chris. For that reason, I think Season 6 is my favorite of them all.

Leave a Reply

