Lie to Me

Once upon a time, I used to confuse this show with Entourage. Now that I’ve watched both of them, I can’t believe I ever did. I really like this show- it’s cute and interesting in its use of psychology- although I doubt much of what is done on the show can be replicated on the same scale in real life- even if it is based on Dr. Paul Ekman’s controversial work.

I do wonder why they named the protagonist Lightman though- and the lovable curmudgeon with a God-complex has been done a few too many times. Still, it’s a pretty good procedural and has kept me interested for two seasons so far, which is no small feat, especially during my summer days of loafing about.

Leave a Reply

